Contact Information:
(775) 852-3483 ext. 425

May 2015


Fifteen Students Receiving Diplomas

(Reno, Nev.) – The Davidson Academy of Nevada, a free public school for profoundly gifted students located on the campus of the University of Nevada, Reno, is pleased to announce its graduating class of 2015.

The 2015 graduates and their post-secondary plans are as follows:

  • Juliana Bogert – University of Nevada, Reno, BS/MD Program

  • Dylan Bowman – Chapman University

  • Caelan Caudell – University of Arizona

  • Arturo Guzman – Rice University

  • Matthew Henderson – University of Nevada, Reno

  • Grace Hong – Stanford University

  • John Laughlin – University of Nevada, Reno

  • Ryan Mann – Pitzer College

  • Collin Menninger – University of Nevada, Reno

  • Katherine Oakley – Washington and Lee University

  • Sarah Tacner – Goucher College

  • Divya Tenneti – University of Nevada, Reno

  • Emmy Tian – University of California, Berkeley

  • Nadia Tung – University of Rochester

  • Lindsey Zeising – University of Chicago

Hong was named a Presidential Scholar, one of only 141 students nationwide to receive this honor. Bogert, Caudell, Hong, Mann, Oakley, Tian and Zeising are National Merit Scholar Finalists.  

In 1999, Bob and Jan Davidson founded the Davidson Institute for Talent Development, a national nonprofit located in Reno that supports our nation’s brightest young people. In 2004, the Davidsons co-authored, with Laura Vanderkam, Genius Denied: How to Stop Wasting Our Brightest Young Minds, published by Simon & Schuster. In 2006, they founded The Davidson Academy of Nevada, located in the Jot Travis Building on the University of Nevada, Reno campus. For more information about the Davidson Institute and Davidson Academy, please visit and